In a rebound situation, or where a Goalkeeper and attacking Player(s) are simultaneously attempting to play a loose puck, whether inside or outside the Goal Crease, “incidental contact” with the Goalkeeper will be permitted, and any goal that is scored as a result thereof will be allowed.
In the event a Goalkeeper has been pushed into the net together with the puck by an attacking Player after making a stop, the goal will be disallowed. If applicable, appropriate penalties will be assessed.
If, however, in the opinion of the Referee, the attacking Player was pushed or otherwise fouled by a defending Player causing the Goalkeeper to be pushed into the net together with the puck, the goal can be permitted.
In the event the puck is under a Player in or around the Goal Crease area (deliberately or otherwise), a goal cannot be scored by pushing this Player together with the puck into the goal. If applicable, the appropriate penalties will be assessed, including a “Penalty Shot” if deemed to be covered in the Goal Crease deliberately.
→ Rule 63 – Delaying the Game